1. The forum software has recently been updated. If you have comments or feedback, please let us know HERE! If you have arrived via a Google search, please use the forum search feature to locate specific information.

Best wishes,
    The NI Team

can a group have more than 16 sounds?

Discussion in 'Technical Issues' started by apricotandpearjam, Apr 21, 2012.

1. apricotandpearjam

apricotandpearjam Forum Member

Hi.

I'm new to maschine and come from an MPC background where one program could contain 64 samples/pads.

If one group on maschine is only 16 samples then this means i can only have 2 'programs' open at one time?

I used to love being able to loads loads of programs and add sounds from various programs to make a beat.

I kinda want to be able to do the same with maschine.

Is this possible?

Thanks!
  2. lethal_pizzle

lethal_pizzle NI Product Owner

You can stack samples on each note of a sound
  3. apricotandpearjam

can you please explain how?

all I'm trying to achieve is building sets of 4 banks (64 samples) of sounds and saving them as 'kits.'

thanks!
  4. THE WIDOWMAKER

THE WIDOWMAKER NI Product Owner

2 steps of instructions:

1: dude read the manual !

2: look in the pdf file and search "sample map"
  5. THE WIDOWMAKER

wow Kenny you must have been touched up by a Maschine rep or something - what's with the hate dude?

what questions have you got that you need answering? i would be happy to help.
    i find the forum a very different place from what you spell out but perhaps that's because i have a very different way of talking to people and don't feel the need to compare MPC to MASCHINE - who knows.

ps. what is this method you mention above where you can only use 1 pad mapped up with sounds ? perhaps your maschine works differently to mine.......... can't say i have had a problem yet where i cannot make as many pads as i wish to contain maps of files.......
  6. THE WIDOWMAKER