DJM-5000 Soundcard with Traktor Scratch Pro

Discussion in 'TRAKTOR PRO / TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO' started by Enyko, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Enyko

Enyko Forum Member

---FROM MY POST ON PIONEER DJ FORUM---

Hey guys,

After doing some research, I purchased the DJM-5000 for a number of reasons. The main reason is the internal sound card. I was told by a number of people including Pioneer Pro DJ's DJ Jay & DJ Unique (at MBLVX) that the 5000 will be able to connect to TSP without an external sound card (Audio 4/8). This is the main reason I purchased this unit, because of my rig, I don't have room for a sound card.

I've tried many times to connect the 5000 to TSP v 1.2 and it doesn't seem to find any input routing from the DJM sound card. I'm new to Traktor so maybe my settings are wrong somehow but I don't think so.

Can someone please let me know how the connections and setting should be to connect the DJM-5000 to Traktor Scratch Pro using the DJM's internal sound card?

Macbook Pro 10.6 (Snow Leopard)

Thanks!
  2. DjStrategy

DjStrategy NI Product Owner

First off, Hi and welcome to the Forum!:)
    Sorry to tell you, but no Pioneer mixer is Traktor Scratch Certified....which means No timecode support ONLY internal play!
  3. TeLLy

TeLLy NI Product Owner Extraordinaire

I'm sure you can use the mixer's internal soundcard to run Traktor but currently not for actual timecode use.
  4. Enyko

Enyko Forum Member

First of all, thanks for the prompt replies. Still no replies on the Pio boards :angry:

DjStrategy - So what does "Traktor Scratch Certified" really mean anyway? I don't see the difference between this mixer and the Korg let's say. Also, what do you mean by "No timecode support ONLY internal play!" Sorry, I'm a newbie.

TeLLy - What do you mean by running Traktor but not for timecode use?

More info;