1. Updated TRAKTOR hardware drivers for Mac OS 10.9 and 10.10

If you are currently running Mac OS 10.9 or 10.10:

There is an important new driver update available for your TRAKTOR KONTROL S4 MK1, AUDIO 2 DJ, AUDIO 4 DJ, or AUDIO 8 DJ. These drivers fix an issue which occasionally caused the hardware to disconnect.

We strongly recommend this update to anyone using these TRAKTOR products with Mac OS 10.9 or 10.10 to ensure the best possible hardware performance.

To install the latest driver, please follow the link for your device and select version 2.7.0 to download.

Update TRAKTOR KONTROL S4 MK1
    Update AUDIO 2 DJ
    Update AUDIO 4 DJ
    Update AUDIO 8 DJ

If you are currently running Mac OS 10.8 or lower, please disregard this update.

Mapping Hercules RMX to Traktor Pro 2

Discussion in 'DJ Controllers' started by midas23, Nov 8, 2011.

1. midas23

midas23 New Member

Recently, I got a Hercules Rmx DJ console, but I'm totally new to djing so I have no idea about mapping or any of that stuff. Im running Traktor Pro 2 on my MacbookPro (Snow Leopard) and I have no idea how to make it work together, or how to map it. I would very much appreciate some help with making this work, thanks.
  2. DJ Phatso

DJ Phatso Forum Member

3. midas23

midas23 New Member

Ok, well i followed the instructions all the way up to the part where it says: "MIDI Layout for the DJ Console Rmx and Traktor 2 Pro/Duo NOTE: The terms used are those employed in Traktor
    Main Configuration: BALANCE knob set to RIGHT
    A- Deck Input Select B- Deck Gain C- EQ (Bass/ Mid/ Treble) and EQ Kill D- Scratch On/Off E- Tempo bend - F- Tempo bend + G- Loop:
    1: Loop Size –Previous 2: Loop Set 3: Loop Size -Next
    H- Cues 4: Previous Cue/Loop
    5: Cue Set /Store
    6: Next Cue/Loop I- Tempo
    J- Seek position K- Monitor Cue L- Load Selected M- Sync
    N- Jog Scratch - Tempo bend O- Volume fader P- Master Volume Q- Cue