1. The forum software has recently been updated. If you have comments or feedback, please let us know HERE! If you have arrived via a Google search, please use the forum search feature to locate specific information.

Best wishes,
    The NI Team

Need help with S2 audio setup.

Discussion in 'KONTROL S2 / KONTROL S4' started by arthurchan0011, May 2, 2012.

1. arthurchan0011

arthurchan0011 New Member

Hi guys. Total Traktor/DJ noob here! I'm having trouble with the audio setup for my S2. There is NO SOUND from the laptop speakers, the headphones, AND the external speakers (which are connected to the S2 via red/white RCA cables). I've looked all over the internet and to no avail!

I also use a HP laptop with IDT audio drivers. However, I have downloaded ASIO4ALL.
    I've upgraded everything I can, and have checked that the S2 is recognised by the laptop.
    I have the gain and cue levels in the middle.

My audio settings are as follows:

AUDIO SETUP
    Audio device -------- Traktor Kontrol S2
    Sample rate --------- 44,100 Hz
    Overall latency ------ 10.2 ms

BUILT-IN SOUNDCARD
    Win Built-In ---------- ASIO4ALL (ASIO)

MIXING MODE -------- Internal

OUTPUT MONITOR ---- 3: Monitor left, 4: Monitor right

OUTPUT MASTER ------ 1: Master left, 2: Master right

Have I done anything wrong? Please help me out. Remember when you had DJ troubles in the beginning?
    Thank you very much, Arthur.
  2. DanDan

DanDan New Member

Bro, i went through the same thing setting up mine.. I don't even know how it started working but it just did.. Mess around with the Audio "settings" in the Traktor Program. Thats what i remember doing..
    ---
    And make sure everything is connected Correctly. If you haven't figured out your issue, i'll check how mine is setup and i'll PM you details later on.
  3. arthurchan0011

Dan, thanks for replying!

Okay, after uninstalling Traktor Pro 2 and my audio drivers, it is partially working. But there are still some audio issues.