1. The forum software has recently been updated. If you have comments or feedback, please let us know HERE! If you have arrived via a Google search, please use the forum search feature to locate specific information.

Best wishes,
    The NI Team

New to Maschine . Full Level pads and turn off note off in samples

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by Smerz, Mar 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smerz

Smerz New Member

Hey guys! Im a newbie. I just got my Maschine last night.

Im sure someone has posted this before but I did a search and could not find an answers. I have 2 questions so far:

1. How do you turn the pads to Full Level? I've read to hit the keyboard button and change to full but I dont see that option.

2. How do I set a sample to play all the way out when I hit the pad? Now I have to hold the pad to play the entire sample. I sampled to the maschine and edited it.

Like many Im coming from a MPC also.

Any response will be appreciated.
  2. Mr36

Mr36 NI Product Owner

First, can I ask if you've looked at the manual at all? If not, I recommend it. You'll learn a lot and then if you've still got questions the forum is a good place to ask them (provided your searches come up with nothing).

What version are you running? The fixed velocity option is in the PAD MODE menu, I believe. Not something I use though.

Increase the release if the sampler is in ADSR mode.
  3. ozricman

ozricman Forum Member

for full velocity to the pads press pad button+button 5 in the same time

for sample to play all the way you have to go to the pitch/gate page of the sound and then change the type to oneshot but first you have to select the corensponding sound/pad you want to edit
  4. Smerz

Smerz New Member

Thanks guys.

I have version 1.5.

I read the manual it came with but its not helpful. Is there another manual out there?
  5. THE WIDOWMAKER

THE WIDOWMAKER NI Product Owner

SET TO ONE SHOT! one hit plays the entire thing!