producing dubstep with maschine only?

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by DjDior, Jan 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DjDior

DjDior Forum Member

I've been djing for about 2 years and just bought the maschine last week. I am just getting familiar with everything and can navigate the system pretty well and record and so on... So here's my question... It is obviously possible to make dubstep with just the maschine... I am hoping someone can please show me how to edit and tweak a sound to get that wobble... I've read this thread http://www.native-instruments.com/forum/showthread.php?t=126974 and it doesnt really teach me how to change the sine or sound wav. Can someone please tell me what effects/steps i need to do to achieve this wobble bass?
  2. GrantH

GrantH NI Product Owner

It does tell you actually, if I read it right. You have to auto-write the LFO filter. It's going to be FAR easier come the 1.6 beta test release as we should be able to control massive or any other multi-osc/multi-LFO synth via the controller if macro controls are available when using the plug-ins.

Does anyone know if this is the case?
  3. awol9000

awol9000 NI Product Owner

for da wobbles!
  4. whoryanp

whoryanp New Member

load the thinsquare... turn pitch down to -36 lol
    load the filter... turn the cut off down some...crank the res... turn the lfo amount mod up a bit... select your wobble speed... tweak the shape and phase to your choice....
    for some "yuh yuh" wobbles like doctor p creates, load the FM into fx2 and tweak the freq and depth!
    :) hope this helps

-whoryanp
    www.soundcloud.com/whoryanp
  5. Ben Grimm

Ben Grimm NI Product Owner