1. We're currently conducting systematic tests with the release version of macOS 11 (Big Sur) in order to offer full compatibility of our products as soon as possible. You can find our latest compatibility status - here

Please note that although announced at the same time as macOS Big Sur, Apple Silicon processors are an independent release with separate compatibility concerns for NI products. Compatibility with macOS Big Sur will not yet ensure compatibility with Apple Silicon processors. At the moment, Native Instruments products are not supported on computers with Apple Silicon processors. Read more - here

Dismiss Notice

Add sorting column: 'Playlists'

Discussion in 'Feature Suggestions' started by crucial d, Jun 12, 2013.

1. crucial d

crucial d NI Product Owner

I have been building my Traktor collection for many years now, (since the very first version of Traktor) and am still finding many tracks that are in my collection but haven't been sorted into a playlist or record box shortcut....

If a column field was added showing which playlists a track existed in, there would be two major benefits:

Firstly, one could sort by that column and find all tracks NOT currently assigned to a playlist

Secondly, one could see instantly whether a track has accidentally snuck into a playlist it shouldn't be in (thus causing playlist bloat)

The other way to do this would be to have a specific result shown in' consistency check' showing 'tracks not allocated to Playlists'; - with the option to immediately go to a list of those tracks and allow some sorting of them...

• Like Like x 1
  2. NReek

NReek NI Product Owner

First, most of the things/tasks you describe could be achieved with smart playlists and improving the way playlist folders work (if you select one in traktor you see nothing, if you select one in itunes, you see the content of all the playlists within).