1. We're currently conducting systematic tests with the release version of macOS 11 (Big Sur) in order to offer full compatibility of our products as soon as possible. You can find our latest compatibility status - here


    Please note that although announced at the same time as macOS Big Sur, Apple Silicon processors are an independent release with separate compatibility concerns for NI products. Compatibility with macOS Big Sur will not yet ensure compatibility with Apple Silicon processors. At the moment, Native Instruments products are not supported on computers with Apple Silicon processors. Read more - here

    Dismiss Notice

Announcing: Maschine+

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by Mick @ NI, Sep 8, 2020.

  1. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    ive also heard that you can connect N.I Audio 1, Audio 2, or Audio 6 MK2 sound cards via usb to expand the i/o , and there may be support for 3rd party interfaces later on, you can connect class compliant midi devices and hopefully a fully featured komplete kontrol.
     
  2. OhulahanBass

    OhulahanBass NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    280
    Does that include any voltage? There are allot more battery packs suppling 5V than 15V at the moment. Pack supplying 15V aren't super common and often >$100.
     
  3. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    im not sure of the full details so i can't tell you , we will probably have to wait for that info till after release
     
  4. Notanon

    Notanon NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    155
    Well, 512GB and 1TB SD cards are available, though the 1TB ones are a good few hundred dollars for the time being. Wouldn't surprise me if 2TB ones start coming out within a years time. That all said, it would depend on future compatibility with the Maschine+ and I hope NI have had the decent foresight to plan ahead for this.
     
  5. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    I've heard its been used on a few different batteries for up to ten hours +
     
  6. Alex1974

    Alex1974 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Is it possible to import my MK3 projects and samples into the Plus for use in standalone mode?
     
  7. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    good question , ill try and find out
     
  8. Alex1974

    Alex1974 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    probably won't get an answer till tomorrow , but ill keep you posted
     
  10. Alex1974

    Alex1974 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    No rush. :thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. arnold moon

    arnold moon New Member

    Messages:
    2
    do we know what vsti plugins are supported? it's be awesome if abbey road drums are supported
     
  12. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    on the product page you can find that info , and in the video Boris says that more will be added
     
  13. arnold moon

    arnold moon New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Ah Thanks, thought those are instruments bundled with maschine plus, assumed given it's a standalone unit, NI vstis I already own might also work.

    Cheers!
    Arnold
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. eclipxe

    eclipxe NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    160
    Accurate has one - he posted on his Instagram
     
  15. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
  16. OhulahanBass

    OhulahanBass NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    280
    Oh geez, should have been careful what I wished for, I bet after watching his review I'll be selling my MK3 and ordering a + ;-)
     
  17. Relgado

    Relgado New Member

    Messages:
    5
    I'd be keen to see if there is some kind of tighter integration with Traktor and the Maschine+. The current way of synching Maschine has been a bit spotty for me, so if there were an improvement for that (I'm using an S4MK3) I'd be sold on that aspect alone!
     
  18. baridw1

    baridw1 NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    155
    Are the expansions the same for Maschine + as for MK3? Will all my current expansions, instruments run in Maschine + from an external USB, or from the SD expansion? Also, does Maschine + offload plugin processing like a DSP server when it's connected to a computer?
     
  19. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    Yes for the expansions , no for the other , I would of thought
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,270
    In the product page / specs , it’s got some setup examples , one involves traktor