1. Hi everyone,

    We have just announced our latest version of the Komplete bundles.

    Find out more about the bundles and the newly added instruments

    Komplete 13 is available for pre-order now, and will become available for download on October 1, 2020.

    Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

    Dismiss Notice

Announcing: Maschine+

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by Mick @ NI, Sep 8, 2020.

  1. GoKeez

    GoKeez NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    64
    Maaaaannnnn. Give Winston and Egon their ghost trap back!!!lmao

    Where I’m from that mf is gargantuan. That **** look like the Gotchalla (Godzilla) of battery banks.

    Like, does it come with a hunchback servant to carry it? I gotta check with Department of Homeland Security to make sure I can carry that mf in public bruh. To keep it funky, Id pay double for a M+ about the size of that biggin.

    All jokes aside, whatever works is great but I sincerely hope I can find something smaller. I just need a few hours of juice. No need to bring a whole nuclear reactor to power my Beats.lol
     

    Attached Files:

    • Funny Funny x 2
  2. BuleriaChk

    BuleriaChk NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    956
    The point is that with any of the ac battery inverters I mentioned you can run the machine+ on ac using your normal power cord .... as well as your laptop, guitar effects, 32" monitor, cooler, whatever :) ....
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Sedat Senguel

    Sedat Senguel NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    31
    That ghostbusters line made me laugh...hahaha! I knew it reminded me of something ;-)
    I think there will be some good suggestions the next week or two. I will test some options on my own and will share my thoughts when I got it groovin ;-)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. BuleriaChk

    BuleriaChk NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    956
    Uh, oh (panic mode) Does Maschine+ have 3/4 time signature?

    Somebody please answer ASAP as I just ordered one, but that is a deal breaker for me, and they have not shipped yet, so I can cancel my order if I have to....

    (I had assumed it runs the full version of Maschine, but you never know... iMaschine 2 does not have triple meter, so is useless for me ....)
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2020
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. eclipxe

    eclipxe NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    159
    Yes
     
  6. BuleriaChk

    BuleriaChk NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    956
    Whew! Thanks
     
  7. BuleriaChk

    BuleriaChk NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    956
    Another possible deal breaker for me -
    Does the Maschine+ Factory library include such drum kits as Darbuka, Tabla, Taiko, etc. and their associated patterns that are included in the Maschine Factory Library?
    Somebody please respond ASAP!

    Thanks
     
  8. D-One

    D-One Moderator Moderator

    Messages:
    8,962
    Why wouldn't it be? it's the same lib...
     

    Attached Files:

    • picz.png
      picz.png
      File size:
      783.9 KB
      Views:
      46
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  9. BuleriaChk

    BuleriaChk NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    956
    TRUST .. but verify ... :)
     
  10. Dstep ATL

    Dstep ATL NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    59
    Just curious, are you the flamenco guy from the Akai thread on GS?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. BuleriaChk

    BuleriaChk NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    956
    Probably; I'm (in)famous ... :)
    Mounting a desperate attempt to educate the musical world to something besides 4-on-the-floor or the "Amen" pattern .. |:Boom Boom Tish | a ticka Boom Tish:| ... :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Dstep ATL

    Dstep ATL NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    59
    Indeed. Glad you are well.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. eclipxe

    eclipxe NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    159

    The music gear head community is small and tight knit. You will forever be in our hearts and minds.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Mutis

    Mutis NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    366
    1998 way before Rosalia...



    the entire disc...


    If someone wants more flamenco fusion music just hit me up. ;)




     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. olafmol

    olafmol NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    164
    flamengo FTW!
     
  16. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,182
    Got my electric back , so finally got to set up the + last night .Quality build , the encoders are very nice, they feel really nice . Very easy to register and update /install additional sw , used my iphone hotspot .

    Connected the mc 101 via usb for audio ( only stereo mix available) , but you can’t mix and match , input from 101 , output from + .
    connected audio from 101 to xm ext in and xm to + , xm midi to + and left the 101 in + usb for midi , 101 has usb ground loop issues , so that’s a no go .

    I unboxed a ka6 mk2 , connected that via usb , xm and 101 audio into ka6 mk2 , xm midi into ka and mc midi into + , works ok , felt like I was hearing some very faint pops on occasion, I’ll test this more today .

    Connected a300pro to + via usb for midi , works , but if I have the midi input set to focus or all , I get a midi feedback back loop when triggering the xm , buts it’s ok if I set input to just the a300pro.

    I’ve got 2 nektar midi flex 4’s , so I’m going to use one of them later and connect the apro via 5 pin midi , this will also give me 3 midi in and out ( including the onboard ports) so I don’t need to use the ka6 mk2 for midi .

    I’m also reconsidering how to route the audio , the ka6 gives you easy access to front panel input/output/headphone volumes knobs and closer headphone socket (I’ve got dt990 , big heavy cable so depending on where you’re + is is can be a problem)

    But I’m thinking in stand-alone ,do I really need to send all audio into the +, so I may route the + to the xm ext in , the mc to the xm mic in , the xm headphone socket is the closest to me so that helps , or I could just get a mixer. For audio recording I’ll just use usb to the computer.

    Didn’t get much time to mess around with it last night , but I’ve got plenty of time today so I’ll determine how best to set it up and use it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. ALDREAD

    ALDREAD NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,182
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2020
  18. jeblo

    jeblo NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    48
    Is the Machine+ class compliant?
    My goal is to connect an iPad/iPhone via USB/Camera connector for audio and MIDI, as I it‘s possible on the MC707?
     
  19. D-One

    D-One Moderator Moderator

    Messages:
    8,962
    I'd like to know that too.
    In macOS the Audio Interface is class-compliant in Controller Mode, like the Mk3, MIDI requires drivers.
    In Standalone Mode I've tried connecting my iPhone8 via lightning/usb and nothing happens, neither Audio or MIDI, I am not sure if this is user error because i need to enable something on the phone or if it's just plain unsupported.
     
  20. GoKeez

    GoKeez NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    64

    You’ve had it for some time now bruh. Yay or Nay. Knowing what you know now would you have upgraded if it cost you $1399?