Battery Loading Issue

Discussion in 'BATTERY' started by sidge2222, Oct 5, 2018.

1. sidge2222

sidge2222 New Member

Hiya guys, apologies if this sounds stupid, I am really new to this.

I have looked online but I can't seem to find this specific issue. Basically, all instruments will load perfectly in Komplete Kontrol, except for battery. It is physically there in the komplete kontrol software and also on the hardware screens but when I try to load them I am getting the 'Loading Issue, Could not load Plug-in' error.

Thing is, the previews work, so I get sound when I click on any of the kits, however if I double click to load the instrument I then get the error message. Unsure as to why this is only happening to Battery and nothing else?

I have a Komplete Kontrol S49. I have reinstalled everything, I didn't move any of the files during installation etc.

Thanks in advance :)

2. Michel Blok

Michel Blok New Member

I have the same issue.
    Did you solve it yet?

3. pawned

pawned New Member

I've got the same problem. I ccontacted NI support, but they don't respond.

4. aboxclaude

aboxclaude NI Product Owner

Mine crashes on open nearly every time and takes out my DAW (Ableton) in the process. I had been loading the kits into Kontakt until I opened it yesterday and Kontakt crashed too. WTF is going on here? I wish they, NI, would just allow us to downgrade Battery until they fix this. It's messed up my entire live situation, forcing me to use a different vsti with my samples. Seriously?

5. pawned

pawned New Member

NATIVE INSTRUMENTS Customer Service ( support@nativeinstruments.zendesk.com ) send me a reply.

The reply contains no solutions, instead you are told to download and run an information gathering tool on your PC and send the output (a zip file) back to NI, as an attached file.

Here are the links from the email, rewritten, because the forum wont accept them, it thinks my reply is spam:

Windows: bit DOT ly SLASH 2EndsXj