1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

Best action digital keyboard?

Discussion in 'AKOUSTIK PIANO' started by PIANOPICTURES, Jan 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PIANOPICTURES

PIANOPICTURES NI Product Owner

Hi. Can you be so kind to help me to choose the controller keyboard? I'm a professional pianist and looking for a digital piano solution for practice. Currently I'm thinking about Kawai kebyoards, their MP series. MP 4 is much cheaper, the MP 8 II is quite expensive. Big difference between them? What about other brands? Korg, Yamaha, Roland? I prefer "stage" keyboards, without wooden base.

2. BurtaN

BurtaN NI Product Owner

I've heard that the Doeper pianos (www.doepfer.de) have a good machanic and quite realistic feeling, but I didn't test one, yet. How ever I would advise you to go into a store and test some pianos. It really depends on how you like it or not.
    If you want to carry it the weight could play a role, too and the MP 8 II is about 35kg as far as I know.

BurtaN

3. perversity

perversity NI Product Owner

Are you looking for just a keyboard controller, or does it need to have it's own internal sounds?

4. BurtaN

BurtaN NI Product Owner

I took him by his word so far...

5. PIANOPICTURES

Yes, I think the internal sounds are less important then the action. I checked the websites of the main brands and seems that their keyboards are not that advanced as the Kawai. It's not possible for me to go to the store to check them all. Korg is very popular here, Yamaha also, Casio. I saw Kawai MP 4 just once.

6. perversity

perversity NI Product Owner