1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

Broadcasting Traktor 3.4.1 on Icecast

Discussion in 'TRAKTOR 3' started by erison, Dec 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. erison

erison New Member

Hello I've been using Traktor since 2005, and i know the Traktor very well, but i am completely new broadcasting with it on Icecast.

i got the setup from icecast.org and i runed on my laptop, but it seems too hard for me to fix it on the net server, i just want to share my live set on the net, but what i said it seems to hard to set up the right things. i also tryied to ask people in the icecast forum but for some reason that i dont know i could not register on it.

if somebody there can help me to fix the right setup for the IceCast Metadata Settings on Traktor, like the server of the Stream Directory (http://dir.xiph.org) Please

thank u 4 ur time

Ps
    sorry for my english

2. DjDef

DjDef NI Product Owner

Proxy Setting: Use Default Proxy

Proxy Address: Your Router IP

Port: 8000

Icecast Server Settings
    Address: localhost

Port: 8000

Mouth path: / (write your dj nickname or anything you want to that recognize your “station”) e.x if you are DJ TONGA, you could write /DJTONGA

Password: By default the password for icecast is: hackme

Format: Depends on your internet connection (your upload) I use Ogg Vorbis, 44100, 64kBits/s

So the IP that you are broadcasting to is:

Your IP address (find it from what is my IP):8000/DJTONGA (if you are Dj Tonga!)

e.x: http://94.55.555:8000/DJTONGA

Icecast Metadata Settings
    Write anything you to display on icecast

So, give the address to anyone who wants to listen your set to load it to a media player, I prefer BS Player (free) (maybe it’s the only reliable player for these things).
    Sorry for my English and I hope it helps!