Destructive Editing: Please dont ask me EVERY time which saving location!

Discussion in 'Feature Suggestions' started by NIMichi, Sep 5, 2013.

  1. NIMichi

    NIMichi NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    385
    I hate it!
    Everytime I change something destructiv in Kontakt or Battery, they ask me when I save the Host project which destination I want to choose to save the edited files! Isnt it enough to specify it in the preferencies, where I set a clear destination for the user files??
    It is much work if Battery or Kontakt ask me every time I autosave which location I want to choose because I have many subfolders.... WHY cant I define it once and then never again?????
     
  2. NIMichi

    NIMichi NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    385
    EVEN if I save them proper everytime, at start it says: "files are missing" and the file searching window is opened!


    ...and the best part: all the destructive samples are gone! (because I dont saved them after EVERY SINGLE autosave!