1. Hi everyone,

Apple just released Logic Pro 10.5 for MacOS 10.15. We found out that Crush Pack, Mod Pack, Replika, and Replika XT will crash.

Our teams are currently working on a fix, and we hope to have this out to you as soon as we can!

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Dismiss Notice

Extra Folders In Track Collection

Discussion in 'TRAKTOR PRO / TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO' started by mrpud, Apr 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrpud

mrpud Forum Member

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to TP2 and would be greatful if someone would be able to inform of how/if possible my following question is.

Under the 'Track Collection' heading there are a few folders which auto sorts the track in your collection i.e. Artist, Genre, etc..

Is it possible to add your own folders and assign them to certain fields, i.e. Key, BPM etc... as I'd like to be able to quickly sort through songs by key.

Also I've noticed when you right click on a folder you can add it in different ways, I know what the 'Import to collection' does but can't seem to find what the other to do (add as music folder)

One last thing, I've imported a folder into the music collection, if I add a new track into the folder does TP2 know automatically and add it to the music collection or do I have to re-import the folder again? and if I re-import will TP2 know that some songs have already been imported and skip those or will I end up with 2 of each of the track which were already imported?

Thanks

2. milesahead

milesahead Forum Member

first,
    read the manual, my friend!
    i hate to say it, but it`s your only way to get started, especaially on questions like these, it`s all in there, one after another, you will know exactly how traktor works in this regards.

adding tracks:
    go to prefs, and add the whole "parent" folder, (the one that holds all the other folders where your tracks reside).
    then, once the tracks are imported, analysed and such,