1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

Happy Holidays - free effect: PHASIS

Discussion in 'STUDIO FX' started by Keir @ NI, Dec 14, 2017.

  1. Keir @ NI

    Keir @ NI Community, man NI Team

    Messages:
    2,650
    Hi all,

    It's time for the NI Holiday Gift. It comes in the shape of a nifty phaser which is available for download free, check it out (along with the other holiday offerings) here:

    https://www.native-instruments.com/en/specials/happy-holidays-2017/


    [​IMG]

     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. tamuoshius

    tamuoshius New Member

    Messages:
    3
    I downloaded and installed it today, but it doesn't work on Logic 9 (64bit) or Protools 11.
    I attached the screenshots of error messages.
    I hope NI can sort this out, otherwise no Christmas for me.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. license

    license NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5
    In Cubase 9.5.10 it landed on the blacklist, reactivation leads to a Cubase breakdown.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. bartveld

    bartveld NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    47
    Cubase 9.5: Blacklisted. Is it 32 bits?
     
  5. license

    license NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5
    No, 64 bit! I suppose buggy!
     
  6. catsass

    catsass New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Cubase Pro 9.5 64bit has BLACKLISTED Phasis. Re-enabling the blacklisted plugin within Cubase fails.
    - Win7 64bit -

    Damn.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2017
  7. sputnick007

    sputnick007 Forum Member

    Messages:
    57
    downloaded via Native Access and reinstalled a number of times. still wont work. Windows 10 64 bit
     
  8. vordex

    vordex New Member

    Messages:
    15
    For me it crashed REAPER 5.70 x64 on Windows 8.1 the first time it was scanned. But seems to work fine after that!
     
  9. MarkGriffiths

    MarkGriffiths NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    15
    Windows 7 64bit, blacklisted on Cubase 9 Pro. On reactivation Cubase crashes. Got it working for a little while but after closing the project and restarting Cubase it crashes again.

    Pity, it did sound nice while I got it working
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. digilog_

    digilog_ New Member

    Messages:
    23
    No problems, Win 10, Cubase 9.5.10 (was never on blacklist) - (tested also on Cubase 9.0; also no probs, nor blacklisted).
    Finally also NI integrates GUI resizing, it's working great!
    And the sound of the plug itself is marvellous.

    Really great gift - big thx!!!
     
  11. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,159
    Got it! Can‘t drive in old Cubase (2013) but run in old VST-Host (2013). Leaving VST-Host heavy crash down. Via task manager can finshed VST Host. Good sounds and lot of presets in an exemplary structure. Thank you NI. Hope of an update to drive PHASING in Cubase!

    EDIT: I had to look in the fx list for PHASIS. There it is!
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2017
  12. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,159
    Got it to work in Cantabile and save the settings. Left prog little crash only ..
     
  13. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,159
    Don't search in Cubase in the instrument list. It's shurley in the fx list .. but .. pity if you close Cubase it crashes also. Win7 professional.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Marathanz

    Marathanz NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    50
    Phasis didn’t get blacklisted in Cubase 9 Pro for me (Windows 7, 64 bit), but every time after I close off Phasis, or remove it from a track, Cubase crashes. That normally never happens to me, so I know it must be the plugin. Not nice. But I see a lot of people have similar problems here, so I guess a solution will be in the make soon.
    Let’s hope so. Seems like a nice present!

    Marathanz
     
  15. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,159
    In WaveLab it's a bit different. On closing it don't crashes. It opens a window and give a warning. All changes in WaveLab are okay for the next session. With 'Behind U' from sfx presets in the first slot followed by a delay and a stereo expander I hex stereo from mono samples.
     
  16. PIA51

    PIA51 New Member

    Messages:
    24
    On Maschine 2.7 64 bits/Win 7/64 seems to work in Demo mode while Native access indicates full version...
     
  17. pillers22

    pillers22 New Member

    Messages:
    22
    I installed it, it says it's installed on Native Access, but when I go to the Phasis folder [Applications>Native Instruments>Phasis] the only thing there is documentation -- License Agreement & ReadMe.txt. No application. Tried reinstalling, still no luck. What gives?
     
  18. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,159
    have a look on the VST path in Native Access
    upload_2017-12-17_19-48-41.png
     
  19. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    5,159
    Are we still beta tester for NI holiday gifts?
     
  20. SigiZ58

    SigiZ58 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    It is a Kind gift, but on my Windows 7 64 ii is blacklisted or crashes with
    Ableton 9
    Reaper
    Studio One Producer

    Seems buggy