How to record Reaktor's sounds?

Discussion in 'Technical Issues - KOMPLETE (Archive)' started by marcelM, Apr 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marcelM

marcelM New Member

Hello,

I'm new to Reaktor and digital recording.

After having played around a while with Reaktor (what a great program this is !), I want to record the sounds from Reaktor5 into Soundforge9.
    My soundcard is a (not so new) Terratec DMX6fire 24/96.

I can record music and sounds from the external inputs like mic, line or phono, but I'm having a real hard time to record sounds from Reaktor.
    So external signals are fine but internal signals cannot be recorded.

This can't be so difficult and so I'm afraid this is a rather stupid question ... but nonetheless I don't understand it!

2. spencerTron

spencerTron NI Product Owner

I don't use soundforge...but to record reaktor's output...

the 2 standard ways...

Standalone mode: Use recorder Box, Veiw > Show Recorder Box

Plug-in: Use as a VST/AU instrument inside your DAW (Soundforge)

3. marcelM

marcelM New Member

The Recorder Box ... yeah ... what else ?
    Hmm, I am indeed new to Reaktor :)

I tried using it as plug-in before but I didn't manage to "MIDI-fy" it. But that's another issue.

Thanks for your help.

4. Aleksandr Smirnov

Aleksandr Smirnov NI Product Owner

Look in instruments - Recorders & Players. But why won't you use Recorder Box? What do you mean you couldn't "Midi-fy" it?

5. spencerTron

spencerTron NI Product Owner

6. JPaul23

JPaul23 NI Product Owner