Improvements to Traktor 2016. Topic updated in 2018

Discussion in 'Feature Suggestions' started by Mr.Beetroot, Dec 26, 2015.

1. Mr.Beetroot

Mr.Beetroot New Member

Greetings NI people,

I have been using Traktor since 2008.
    The software has come a very long way in terms of stability improvements since Traktor 3 and Traktor Scratch Pro.
    I remember how frustrating it was that $3000 mixers such as the Allen & Heath Xone 4D were a pain to map to the the first versions of the software, and even when they were mapped the application constantly glitched, the knobs were practically unusable etc.

Nowadays Traktor Pro 2.10.0 is largely stable.
    It can be safely used in serious scenarios and the hardware controllers that are on the market these days are much more reasonably priced and are comfortable and enjoyable to use.

One basic thing I cannot comprehend about Traktor 2015 is why there still is no Retina display for software that most of NI's user base runs on Macbook Pros. 4K displays have been on the market for almost 4 years now.

I hope NI is working on some monumental improvement to the newest version of Traktor and that explains why Retina displays are still not supported.

Accompanying the hopes of seeing a majorly revamped version of Traktor
    Here is my 2016 New Year's wish list for improvements and features in the application:

1. A better algorithm that detects the first beat of each track. It's a bit lame that the first thing that has to be done when a playlist is loaded is a walkthrough checkup that the grid is detected correctly and the grid has to be adjusted manually in 70% of the cases.