Ive got 99 problems, and they're all related to Maschine

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by mason drielling, Aug 12, 2019.

1. mason drielling

mason drielling New Member

I've been using Maschine for 4 years and I kinda just discovered the forum is a great place to get myself heard by smart people so here are all of my problems. This post is full of unique feature suggestions, bugs, and other issues.

FEATURE SUGGESTION - MIDI tab in the browser. I want to browse through midi files in. n. k. s. baybeeeeee

BUG - when I share projects with a friend, there is an error message that says the project cannot be loaded with no explanation and we cannot get it to load. I've boiled it down to certain 3rd party plugins. This is a new problem that came after the 2.8+ updates

BUG - User Projects cannot be tagged. I brought this up in an earlier post. A key part here is that I think it came up before 2.8 updates and its a bug related to the browser yall are having problems with right now in 2.8+? Worthy of investigation I don't know...

BUG - User exports show up in the user sample library. Please Update the file storage path and NKS browser. User exports should show in their own individual tab just like MIDI. This would help clean up the user samples browser and help users determine between original and edited samples.

ISSUE - I've changed the names to all my samples and I now have ~1700 projects with missing samples. This has caused a lot of stress. This post is mostly me venting about the issues that come along with changing sample names for organizational purposes

FEATURE SUGGESTION - Let us use native access to upload all our own user content... 3rd party drum kits, preset kits.

FEATURE SUGGESTION - - Maybe a Maschine remote application on the AppStore? We could control the Maschine mixer on our phone, reference audio on our phone/headphones etc. that would be really cool. Definitely a long term project but just an idea.