1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

Kontakt 5 can't remember Library / Instruments of my Projects

Discussion in 'KONTAKT' started by Gerrit Piechowski, Apr 8, 2016.

1. Gerrit Piechowski

Gerrit Piechowski New Member

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to the whole Kontakt-Business, but after spending several days on google, trying to figure out how to solve my problem, I ended up on this forum. I bet there's a very simple solution to this problem since I'm very new to this.

First of all something to my configuration:

27" 5K Retina iMac, 10.10.5. OS X Yosemite, 4GHz, 32GB RAM, AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096MB

I'm working with the latest version of Logic Pro X.

Talking about my problem:

1) I'm creating a new project - create a new instrument, add Kontakt Player, everything's fine EXCEPT that my Kontakt player is completely empty.

Every library I added in previous sessions is gone. So everytime I open up a new project, I'm supposed to add every single library again.

2) Everytime after finishing/saving the project to my hard drive and re-opening it a moment later - Logic says

"Kontakt 5 - Loading instruments has failed, as the library "Signal" is not installed on this computer" (which isn't true).

So... right now I can't work on a project more than 1 time, because Kontakt is always "forgetting" my instruments (and so do I).

I really hope someone can help me out on this since here are a lot of experienced users/moderators.

Thanks in advance, I'm grateful for every trick/hint.

PS: and btw. I already tried to do a "re-batch save" but nothing changed my situation.

2. EvilDragon

EvilDragon Moderator Moderator

You should add your libraries when Kontakt is running standalone, not in a DAW. Also, definitely make sure that Kontakt is the latest version (5.5.2).

3. Gerrit Piechowski

Gerrit Piechowski New Member

Hey,