1. Hi everyone,

This forum is now closed for posting! If you require technical support from NI or have a questions about activating your product, please head over to our new Support Community!

NATIVE INSTRUMENT SUPPORT COMMUNITY

The Support Community is the new location where you can expect to receive assistance and feedback on technical support, sales or installation issues from our Support Agents and other users.

Please also note, questions about the status of an order should always be directly sent to our Order Support team HERE.

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Massive couldn't find resource files.

Discussion in 'Product Installation and Activation (Archive)' started by theitalianpianist, Feb 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theitalianpianist

theitalianpianist Forum Member

Hi all, this is my first time posting here. I have a big problem with the installation of my Massive. The problem is, whenever I try to start the application (stand alone), the following message pops up: "Massive couldn't find resource files. Please reinstall the application" then the program closes. I keep on re-installing it from my komplete5 dvd 1 (takes me hours just to load the installer on the mac every time) after the installation, which goes just fine, I run the service center and update the program. Everything goes fine without errors. BUT, whenever I try to run the program, that message shows up every time and so I can't use 1/11 of the programs that came out with my komplete5. Inside my host sequencer (cubase 4.5.2) the program doesn't even show up in the vst list, like it was not even installed. Anyone got any clues on how I can solve this BIG problem? Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks for your time. :S

my technical specs, if you may need them:

macbook pro 17'' 2.5 ghz 4gb ram
    ext. audio interface: rme fireface 400
    ext. hd: My Book Studio II 2tb 7200 rpm