Master deck jumps around while mixing

Discussion in 'Technical Issues (Archive)' started by mest42085, Aug 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mest42085

mest42085 NI Product Owner

Hoping you guys can help me out with this one. I've been running TSP on my new i7 MBP for a couple months now and am really enjoying the solid performance. But one thing that has been driving me crazy is that while I am playing with Timecodes CDs, the "master" deck will jump around between the decks playing as I am mix.

Let me try to explain as detailed as possible, as this happens randomly, but happens countless times throughout every set. I am usually only mixing back and forth between deck A & B, and very rarely will use a loop on deck C over the top. The master deck status does not ping pong back and forth rapidly, but rather when I am in the middle of a mix (usually a long one, but not always,) the master deck will just suddenly switch to the newer deck being mixed in. It does this for no apparent reason, as I have not stopped playback @ all or slowed it down significantly. It's as if TSP gets confused about which track has been playing longer. Then, and only when, I nudge the newly-appointed "master" deck to keep things in time, will the master status jump back to the deck it should be. It is also not uncommon for this to happen twice in the same mix if it is a long one or mashup. That being said, it does not happen on every mix. Strange.