Mikro MK3 Controller Editor template for FL Studio 20?

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by LoveEnigma, Oct 22, 2019.

1. LoveEnigma

LoveEnigma NI Product Owner

Sorry to sound lazy, but I have never used CE before and I am looking for someone who could please help with get started with a basic Mikro MK3 template for FL Studio 20.

I tried to fiddle a bit, but only the Play and Stop button works. I am familiar with MIDI controllers and their setup in general, but a bit clueless how should I go about with CE setup.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

2. AL’DREAD

AL’DREAD NI Product Owner

3. LoveEnigma

Thanks buddy, I will try to go through it, but I believe it won't work. FL does support MCU, but the way FL handles MIDI is quite different from other DAWs. Does Logic Pro X support MIDI CCs for keyboard shortcuts, for example?

4. AL’DREAD

Yes logic supports midi cc for keyboard shortcuts.

In controller editor you can set anything to a midi cc or mcu , mcu is easier as it has predefined actions, for play rec etc , a little like the predefined cc , for velocity cutoff mod .
    In controller editor if you select a button, over to the right of the ui , you have templates/ pages /assign
    The standard mikro template has only one pad page , so add a new template to get all 8 pad pages .
    If you select assign that where you can assign buttons/pads/transport , either as mcu , cc , note , program change.
    If you download the templates I’ve provided and fl supports mcu they should work straight away , you may need to add the mcu device in fl , which would be mackie control Universal
    FYI
    On my template the pads are set to midi channel 2 , mcu uses midi channel 1 , otherwise it causes a conflict

• Informative Informative x 1
  5. AL’DREAD

6. AL’DREAD

The above links have a mikro mk2 template and some info on mcu

you don’t have to use the mcu
    From the mikro mk2 template you should be able to copy it to a mk3 template, you’ll need a pen an pad