1. Hi everyone,

    We have just announced our latest version of the Komplete bundles.

    Find out more about the bundles and the newly added instruments

    Komplete 13 is available for pre-order now, and will become available for download on October 1, 2020.

    Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

    Dismiss Notice

Mini presets?

Discussion in 'REAKTOR' started by Bill Tribble, Jan 11, 2018.

  1. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    My table contain 38 manually converted
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    4mtinTSM2.png
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    All from TUN files
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    Some experiments on atmos and ambience in scales & tunes
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    111 Atmospheres and noises (Tarsos 08) in an ensemble
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    96 tunes of African/Arabic/Turk
     

    Attached Files:

  7. freeko

    freeko New Member

    Messages:
    16
    These are amazing Paule, so cool!!!!

    >freeko set the limit to 99

    You can increase this limit by setting the 'Y' size in the properties panel for the event table to a higher value.

    You will also need to increase the range 'Max' value for the knob called 'number' and also the same for the IC send that connects the preset list to the knob.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 21, 2018
    • Informative Informative x 1
  8. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    freeko, do you give me the permission use your instrument for a collection of tables load up in the user library?
     
  9. freeko

    freeko New Member

    Messages:
    16
    yes sure, no problem :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
  11. JED LARSON

    JED LARSON New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Hi all,
    When I use the Micotuner to adjust the pitch (being sent to a software synth), it is changing the notes by a half step. I can't figure out how to get it to change the pitches microtonally. Please check this post out for full details, and let me know if you have a solution. Does the microtuner use pitchbend info to change the notes? If not, that's maybe my problem?? Because that's what I want it to do.

    block pb.JPG
     
  12. JED LARSON

    JED LARSON New Member

    Messages:
    18
  13. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    Polyplex use miniset in a different way
     
  14. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    Microtuning.png
    A face-lifting on view A

    A bit inspired by FM8 - why are there two F#?
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    No bending - tuning.
     
  16. ghostfnk

    ghostfnk New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Hey freeko, I'm on day 3 of trying to get Monark to be microtuned and the closest I've gotten is with with post.
    Do you know how to get this to work with Monark?
     
  17. Paule

    Paule NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    6,647
    upload_2020-2-13_2-30-16.png

    He's rarely here ... you can open a conversation with him.
     
  18. bolabo

    bolabo NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    261
    Wire up the microtuner macro, posted earlier in the thread, like this:

    Screenshot 2020-02-13 at 15.28.28.png

    You will need to make the 'keyboard' and 'P+G mono' macros 'visible' in the inspector panel so that you can see the controls of the nested microtuner macro, you may need to move the macro to the right, as in the screenshot, because it will wind up in a random place on the screen.

    I've also attached un updated version of this macro with a few more scales added, plus Paule has made some great version of this macro with loads of scales imported into it.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 23, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  19. ghostfnk

    ghostfnk New Member

    Messages:
    7
    It works!!! Thank you so very much! My day is made :)

    One tiny thing. When I make the 'keyboard' visable, this happens:

    [​IMG]

    I also moved the microtuner macro to the right like you suggested but it still shows up like this.

    Thank you and Paule again, I'm very happy right now
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  20. bolabo

    bolabo NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    261
    1. Click the panel unlock icon (padlock).
    2. Drag the 'keyboard' macro all the way to the right by clicking and dragging on the "keyboard" text at the top of the macro (the knobs will go back to their original position).
    3. Drag the 'P + G mono' macro back to the left, the display will looks like the screenshot I posted above.
    Screenshot 2020-02-13 at 23.34.42.png
     
    • Like Like x 1