New Maschine Basics Tutorial on sampling

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by jef, Mar 18, 2019.

1. jef

jef NI Product Owner

Hi folks! New to the forum, but I've been an NI user/ teacher for a long time now! Here's my latest tutorial video on sampling in Maschine.

• Like Like x 5
  2. Lotuz

Lotuz NI Product Owner

Welcome Jef.

That's a good tutorial. Not only for beginners, but also for returning Maschine veterans discovering the new and improved features of the Maschine software.

3. jef

jef NI Product Owner

Thanks Lotuz! Every time I do a video I'm going through the manual again, and learning a ton myself...

Listening to your beats on Soundcloud right now... man this is good, good stuff! I've never really pursued soundcloud, but with stuff like yours on here I think it might be time!

• Like Like x 1
  4. Lotuz

Lotuz NI Product Owner

5. RudeGullit

RudeGullit NI Product Owner

Really nice to refresh my sampling knowledge.

I think you can speed up your workflow a bit when adjusting start- and end points. In the video you scroll to the beginning or end that you want to adjust, but if you just begin adjusting, the view automatically snaps to that place. Just a minor thing, but it means less scrolling. :)

Anyways, you've got a new sub.

Would like to see some advanced tutorials!

6. awol9000

awol9000 NI Product Owner

Thanks for the tip I didn't know this.:thumbsup:

• Like Like x 1
  7. jbuonacc

jbuonacc NI Product Owner

but it doesn't actually cover sampling, does it? you're just loading a library sample, then demonstrating the Sampler module?

is everyone else still dealing with low volume on the Line inputs? i'm seriously thinking of buying another audio interface, was hoping that i could get by with just the MK3.

8. Lotuz

Lotuz NI Product Owner

Good point. Jef, you could make a part 2 that shows sampling from external and internal sources (resampling). Perhaps even expanding it to demonstrate the Audio module.

9. jbuonacc