1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

OS X 4.0.2 "info.plist"install problem

Discussion in 'REAKTOR' started by fuhnuh, Jun 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fuhnuh

fuhnuh New Member

I am new to both OS X and to Reaktor and I am having problems installing the recent 4.0.2 update. I am posting this in hopes that someone else knows of the following problem and has a fix.
    When I try to install the update, it installs about 4/5 of the way and then quits after I receive the following message "Error opening file: info.plist File not found 1008:6,-43." I cannot find the "info.plist" file that is related to Reaktor either, but I can find the "Reaktor4.plist" file in the preferences folder. I have reinstalled Reaktor 4 and tried the update install again (no luck). I am running OS X 2.6. I am sure that this is just a file naming/placement problem, but I don't know what the proper name or placement for the file that the install program is looking for. Any help would be appreciated.

2. sowari

sowari Moderator Moderator

do you actually have to run the installer? is there a reaktor4
    folder with the update version? there was when i downloaded.
    i still work with OS9.2 and i just started using the 4.0.2 programme.

sowari

3. miasm

miasm NI Product Owner

I had this same exact problem. The only way I solved it was to reinstall Reaktor completely. There might be a better solution, but I don't know of it.

The only problem I'm having now is that Reaktor doesn't work in standalone using my m-audio drivers.. which really sux.. I had to switch to my built in driver to get it to open.. I hope they have a fix for this soon!!

4. linpaws

linpaws NI Product Owner

like sowari said, just drag the reaktor icon to your reaktor folder inside the applications folder. that's it.