RAUM: no .exe file

Discussion in 'STUDIO FX' started by Will1883, Jan 22, 2020.

1. Will1883

Will1883 New Member

Hello All,
    I have resolved my issue, and I thank everyone for their help. I would delete this thread but I cannot figure out how. Responses are no longer needed and I will absolutely check in with this community in the future to see if I can help anyone with anything or if I have any further issues. Thank you all for your time!

Original Post:
    I am fairly new to the suite of products offered by NI, and so far I am thoroughly enjoying GR5 and I have been toying around with Komplete Kontrol. However, my issue is that I also have RAUM (most of the products I have are full versions) and the application itself is nowhere to be found. It is installed according to NA. The DLL's, documentation, read-me's etc. are all there for all the products including RAUM but RAUM is missing the application itself in entirety. I have looked everywhere to find it (including public folders as I noticed there are components of NI, Reaktor, Micro Prism, TRK-01 Bass etc. in the public documents) and I have also re-installed it twice, it is a full-version and I have the serial numbers but there is no way for me to use the program because the application is non-existent. In my C:>Program Files>Native Instruments>RAUM, there is only the Documentation folder and the D3D folder which upon further digging do not contain the application. I am on a Windows 10 gaming rig which by far surpasses the required specs necessary to run the products within the suite. Everything else works great except RAUM is missing a vital element. Any assistance in this matter would be greatly appreciated as I am dying to try RAUM!

Last edited: Jan 23, 2020
  2. ShelLuser

ShelLuser NI Product Owner

RAUM is a so called vst audio effect, which so much means that it's a plugin which can be used in environments that support VST's.