Recommendations for a step-sequencer to use with Monark and Super 8

Discussion in 'REAKTOR' started by krisbg, Dec 19, 2019.

1. krisbg

krisbg New Member

Hello,

I have zero experience with Reaktor, and I need a recommendation for a simple step-sequencer Reaktor 6 ensemble which I could use with Monark and Super 8. Should I jump on Spiral, or there is some other popular, but simpler ensemble? Polyphonic sequencer is not a must in my case.

2. Moujik

Moujik NI Product Owner

The Bento blocks sequencers are simple but powerful, you'll need to do a bit of wiring to get them to work with non-Blocks ensembles though.

3. Paule

Paule NI Product Owner

4. Michael Morris

Michael Morris New Member

If you have Ableton Live, theres some nice free m4L sequencers from MaxForlive.com one of my faves Rozzer2, and of course it comes with loads of sequencers, the free probability pack etc...just pop it at the beginning for the chain, before Reaktor synth you've picked. If your Daw not Live then Plugin Boutique has loads of sequencers, I think some free, check the free page.

5. colB

colB NI Product Owner

I posted a sequuencer years ago to the forum that might be useful - if it still works. I might even update it with some of the more recent Reaktor features :)
    It's here if you're interested.

bon sequitur.PNG

This is an attempt at a midi version, so you would have to set up Monark to recieve midi from it. I think earlier in that thread, there are non MIDI versions.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Michael Morris

Looks interesting will give it a shot. I never say no to a new sequencer :) Cheers!

7. Eric-(

Eric-( NI Product Owner

Regarding connecting Monark to an arp, I've read that I should use 2 instances of Reaktor on 2 different midi channels :
    - one instance for Reaktor as a sequencer, on a first channel
    - the other one with Monark being fed with midi input from the 1rst instance