So I just bought the upgrade to Komplete 13 Ultimate.... The day before the sale ‍

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by jesseg100588, Jun 3, 2021.

1. jesseg100588

jesseg100588 New Member

Why is my life so hard?

So yeah, I recently bought a Maschine MK3 and Komplete 13. I'm new to production, been learning for about a year. I've been loving my MK3 and finally worked up the courage to upgrade to Komplete 13 Ultimate because I didn't realize Native Instruments had sales this time of year. So I paid $600 instead of $300. The day before the sale.

My box just arrived today, I want to open it so bad, but I'm afraid I might have to return it. I messaged Native Instruments to see if it's possible to do a price match but haven't gotten a response. Anybody ever had a similar experience with Native Instruments? You think they'd do a price match or would I have to return this box and make the purchase again?

2. Eric Rabb

Eric Rabb New Member

Yea I sure did, my situation was similar to yours. Believe it or not it was a simple resolve! I contacted NI though the service portal, explained my situation and 48 hrs later the service department reached out to me via email and my issue was resolved. Native has stepped up their game when it comes to small issues like this. I’m sure they can fix your issue.

• Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. jesseg100588

jesseg100588 New Member

Well that's good news. I might just have to cop Collectors edition if we're able to resolve this issue.

4. jesseg100588

jesseg100588 New Member

Day 4 since I've opened a ticket with Native Instruments(opened another yesterday). Still no reply. Not only that, but Komplete 13 Ultimate doesnt even show up under my products anymore. I ended up just opening the box and using it since I'd figured I'd just get a price match. But I re-entered my voucher and it says that the code was locked out by tech support. I'm still able to use the software already installed but I find that odd.