1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

sounds.com Recommendation

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by BLOCK WAS HERE, Sep 15, 2019.

1. BLOCK WAS HERE

BLOCK WAS HERE New Member

That recommendation update is pretty cool, good to see NI making progress on so many different things right now.

Im pretty new to all the NI stuff, bought the MK3 and A49 keyboard back in Jan of this year. I was pretty satisfied with everything until I read this forum, it was so much stuff I need that I didn't realize I did until I read all the stuff in the forums and else where.

I really like the maschine software as a grove box, I've yet to purchase a real daw or use the abeleton lit download, just because I want to see if NI comes with something soon. I like to have everything intergrated or easy to use / learn since i'm new with all of this stuff for the most part.

Would I be better off just getting started with a Daw or is NI coming with something that will be a full daw? If that's even a valid question lol!

anyway... love all the stuff NI offers, looking forward to the future and learning more here!

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2019
  2. D-One

D-One Moderator Moderator

Hi, welcome to the forum.
    Any question is valid, IMO If you need a DAW then get a DAW.
    NI has expressed more than once that they dont wish to compete in the already overcrowded DAW market but even if they change their minds in the future waiting for something that is unlikely to happen doesn't make sense for me, but.. it's up to you.

Last edited: Sep 16, 2019
  3. BLOCK WAS HERE

Any recommendations on a daw? I was thinking abeleton, but I don’t really have a reason why, just figured it’d be best since the lite version comes with everything you buy from NI lol

4. BLOCK WAS HERE