1. Hi everyone,

We have just announced our latest version of the Komplete bundles.

Find out more about the bundles and the newly added instruments

Komplete 13 is available for pre-order now, and will become available for download on October 1, 2020.

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Dismiss Notice

Solved STRUMMED ACOUSTIC 2 | Need Help

Discussion in 'KONTAKT' started by Kyrox, Sep 17, 2020.

1. Kyrox

Kyrox New Member

Hello!

I just got this library so I'm new to everything.

My problem is that I need the guitar to trigger only when it hits the notes, once as well. Right now it's triggering randomly, due to the pattern I guess...

And also, upload_2020-9-17_15-38-41.png

if I'm satisfied with "E1" for example, it works fine until the pattern runs out, at least that's how I understood it. However, if I only want E1 to play throughout the whole piano roll, how would I do that?

upload_2020-9-17_15-40-46.png

Basically, I want the guitar to play each one of these notes once.

2. Uwe303

Uwe303 NI Product Owner

3. Kyrox

Kyrox New Member

Hey, thanks for the reply, I just realized that it didn't play 1 time at each note, my bad. If you go to 15:05 you'll see what I mean. The guitar plays each chords and then it starts over with the same pattern.

4. Uwe303

Uwe303 NI Product Owner

yes that is the pattern and absolutely normal, that´s how the plugin works, and it is also not needed to play chords, you trigger one note and the plugin plays a chord, you can define that, and then you additionally have the patterns, that´s how the guitar was played, up/down strokes with a particular rhythm or whatever, i would highly recommend to read the manual of the instrument - but like i said you will not get what you want in this case from this instrument, just use the one i linked, or just watch the video first

Uwe

5. Kyrox

Kyrox New Member

Sorry but I don't quite get it.

upload_2020-9-17_20-2-46.png