1. We're currently conducting systematic tests with the release version of macOS 11 (Big Sur) in order to offer full compatibility of our products as soon as possible. You can find our latest compatibility status - here

Please note that although announced at the same time as macOS Big Sur, Apple Silicon processors are an independent release with separate compatibility concerns for NI products. Compatibility with macOS Big Sur will not yet ensure compatibility with Apple Silicon processors. At the moment, Native Instruments products are not supported on computers with Apple Silicon processors. Read more - here

Dismiss Notice

The New Moderator Says Hello!

Discussion in 'GUITAR COMBOS' started by Marc_S, Dec 5, 2006.

1. Marc_S

Marc_S NI Product Owner

My name is Marc Schonbrun and I'm the new moderator of the Guitar Rig and Combos Forum here at NI.

I'm a professional guitarist in New York and have been involved with Guitar Rig since Guitar Rig was in pre-alpha release (It had no graphics and one amp model). I've written extensively about guitar and technology and edited the recent "Guitar Rig 2 Power". My own books and videos have detailed how users can combine guitar and technology.

I also administer the forums at www.osxaudio.com, so I've been at the mod thing for a while now.

My job here is to accomplish a few things. My first job is to help make this forum a productive and respectful place to hang out and to make sure that questions and concerns are resolved and passed on to the proper channels.

I'm going to make sure the topics are well organized and flow together. I'll be consolidating threads, bringing some topics into focus so we can discuss them. Secondly, I'll be passing information onto NI based on your feedback. NI will still make all the official announcements, but my job is to make sure that your valuable feedback is heard at NI. I'll also be able to pass feedback from NI back to you as well regarding important and relevant information.