Traktor Pro 2 and no controller

Discussion in 'General DJ Forum' started by Bigsmoke79, Nov 22, 2012.

1. Bigsmoke79

Bigsmoke79 New Member

Im a bit of a noob to digital djing, having previously used turntables anyway long story short just got myself a new macbook and want to get into digital djing but having forked out for the macbook I wont be able to buy a controller till after xmas however Id like to buy a copy of traktor pro 2 while its on offer.

Question is can I mix and do everything just using my macbook and the software? I have speakers and headphones? do I need anything else? obviously this will only be temporary till I can afford a controller early next year.

I know traktor comes with the s2 and s4 but I am looking to buy the denon mc3000.

2. bi!LY eagle

bi!LY eagle Forum Member

You can't [legitimately] cue w/o a multiple channel audio-interface.

3. Bigsmoke79

Bigsmoke79 New Member

Thankyou so really kind of need a controller, like I said the digital side of djing is all new too me. Still think I should maybe by pro 2 while its on offer anyway so I have it for whatever controller I buy.

4. bi!LY eagle

bi!LY eagle Forum Member

You may be able to get Pro 2 for free if you buy an X1 controller, I kno it was an offer at 1 time. They do bundles when you buy the hardware. I use an X1 and an Audio 2 interface personally.

5. Bigsmoke79

Bigsmoke79 New Member

So me being a noob, if I pick up a copy of pro 2 and load it unto my macbook and and load it with my mp3's and beatgrid my tracks what can I actually do with the software with no controller?

6. djmain1

djmain1 New Member

Traktor Pro 2 also comes with the F1 Controller

7. bi!LY eagle

bi!LY eagle Forum Member

You can still fully use all aspects of the software and mix. You just won't be able to cue songs in headphones.

8. Bigsmoke79

Bigsmoke79 New Member