New traktor pro not letting me analyse a stem file

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by jimmyjamesh, Aug 30, 2018.

1. jimmyjamesh

jimmyjamesh NI Product Owner

I have reported this months ago - June 10th

NI support are ignoring me - cmon NI this is a shambles, why has it not been fixed on your "premium product"?

Although I still have my D2's I am 90% using rekordbox now due to constant ongoing frustrations with NI

I have been a traktor scratch pro user for 9 years and sold my S2 and S8 due to support frustrations and being left behind by pioneer (in my opinion)

Is this going to be fixed??? it says Your request (#1551958) has been deemed solved. - it clearly has not been fixed and last response was:-

Jul 24, 08:21 CEST

There is no update. There has not been any Traktor update since we last spoke.

Currently the workaround is to downgrade to the 2.11.0 version which you can download from here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Cltfj8FXMsqK0YrUjyoFuztiWtGeczNi

This will let you play the file.

We will let you know when the fix is available.

Best regards,

2. jimmyjamesh

No response from NI here or on my support ticket!!

Support is f**king weak

3. jimmyjamesh

support still ignoring me - if this doesnt get fixed i'm giving up on traktor

4. Mick @ NI

Mick @ NI Banaholic NI Team

Support can't answer when the bug you reported will be fixed. That's why they mark it as resolved, they can't do anything else for you because these things aren't in their hands

Since you requested on how to file a complaint, I recommend calling, the contact details can be found here

5. jimmyjamesh

so if support cannot resolve a problem its marked as resolved? - that's priceless!

So whose hands is it in if not support?

Thanks for at least responding to me

6. Mick @ NI

Mick @ NI Banaholic NI Team