What do I do with NI downloads?

Discussion in 'General Production Forum' started by scorwitz, May 7, 2019.

1. scorwitz

scorwitz New Member

Hello,

Please forgive me if this request is too basic. I'm a beginner, using Logic, and although I've learned a ton already from the vast array of tutorials and books out there, I can't seem to find a targeted answer to my question regarding Native Instruments. I've tried contacting customer support three times and only received basic canned replies that pointed me to places I've already been for answers.

I purchased an A61 Komplete Keyboard and it came with sounds and other things that I truly have no idea how to use. I can open them up and play around with sounds but I'm having troubles forming a concept of how to use them in conjunction with Logic or even on their own.

Could anyone provide a high-level overview based on my list of registered products?

KOMPLETE KONTROL A61 HW
    KOMPLETE KONTROL A-SERIES
    Maschine 2 Essentials Application for A-SERIES Keyboards
    Maschine 2 Factory Selection
    Native browser preview library.
    Also I believe I have Reaktor?

2. Old Mike

Old Mike NI Product Owner

Hey Scorwitz,
    you bought an A61 and don't know how to use it? :p

If I understand you right, you want to know how the software works with Logic?

You wrote that you are getting sounds of it, that's a beginning. May you want get some basic information how to use logic and virtual instruments!

Or do you mean how to arrange a song in its specific parts and progression? Music-theory?

Please give us some more informations on your demand!

3. scorwitz

scorwitz New Member

I mean when I open say Reaktor or Maschine or whatever I have and get all these wonderful sounds, am I looking at a synth, a saw? One of them seems to arrange things into sequences?

Then once I'm in Logic, and I try to load on of the Native things as an instrument, nothin happens and the keyboard makes no sound at all.