1. IMPORTANT:
    We launched a new online community and this space is now closed. This community will be available as a read-only resources until further notice.
    JOIN US HERE

Windows Batch Preset to MFXP Converter (Zebra, Diva, Sylenth, GR5, MUX)

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by kleupsch, Aug 11, 2013.

1. kleupsch

kleupsch New Member

I've made a Windows template-based VST preset to MFXP batch "converter" (essentially a search/replace algorithm), for use with Diva, Zebra (perhaps other u-he VSTs?), Guitar Rig 5, and MUX. It also splits Sylenth banks into individual preset MFXPs.

If you're interested in testing it, please read the included guide with screenshots beforehand. I've tested it on Win 7 64-bit and Win XP 32-bit, with Maschine v1.8.2. I'm not a programmer so there will be bugs, but it's worked for me.

The only files it modifies are those it creates. It has no installer or registry interaction, so it shouldn't do anything bad to your Maschine database, pre-existing MFXPs and VST presets, rest of your computer, pets, etc. but you try it at your own risk.

[download]

2. sowari

sowari Moderator Moderator

please note that this has not been tested at NI, so download at your own risk.

sowari

3. digidennis

digidennis NI Product Owner

Download link, is that working? i get a .jpg file with a nice set of pears

4. puzzlefactory

puzzlefactory NI Product Owner

Please do a Mac version.

5. digidennis

please upload any version... ( preferably windows :) )

6. kleupsch

kleupsch New Member

Hi,

It now supports STEAM (Omnisphere / Trilian) libraries with full automation mapping (all mapped parameters in the template are tweakable in converted MFXPs as soon as they're selected from hardware). The user guide isn't fully up to date but has a couple of extra notes re STEAM libraries and the minor GUI change:

http://wikisend.com/download/589108/MPK_01b.zip