1. The forum software has recently been updated. If you have comments or feedback, please let us know HERE! If you have arrived via a Google search, please use the forum search feature to locate specific information.

Best wishes,
    The NI Team

Audio Latency settings?

Discussion in 'TRAKTOR PRO / TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO' started by jettyson, Jan 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jettyson

jettyson New Member

I am new to Traktor Pro... I experienced the audio 'dropping out' occassionaly during a mix. I upgraded my RAM to 4 GB and it didn't seem to make a difference.

What do people recommend for the audio latency setting?

Sample Rate = 44.100 KHz
    Audio Latency = 5.5 ms

The NI User guide didn't haver any recommendations in it...

Thanks,
    Simon
  2. AntiTelo

AntiTelo Forum Member

If you were on Windows OS I can recommend some optimization tricks, but I don't know anything about OS X
  3. djjasoncarroll

djjasoncarroll NI Product Owner

Hi mate I run it at that rate with the audio 8 2.2ghz cpu with no problems, give us a little more info about what your doing are you running 4 decks with key lock on ? this could over do the cpu make it drop out, now I have messed about with the latency and got it down to 2.5 off, with key lock its poop even worse if I run 4 decks but again I am running the audio8 not a 4D so this could be total babble
  4. iTronz

iTronz Forum Member

You should be able to drop the Latency down a lot more, on my system I got it down to 2.5 on 96000Khz. I don't get any cracks, pops or dropouts at all. Bear in mind my system is only used to for traktor, I have a desktop PC for my production. I keep WiFi turned off and all other programs closed so the only program open is traktor.
  5. Timtango

Timtango Forum Member

Where's Phil? He'll be asking you for 'proof' of this incredible feat!