Time Stretching Loops...

Discussion in 'Feature Suggestions' started by Fahrenheit 451, Jun 28, 2011.

1. Fahrenheit 451

Fahrenheit 451 Forum Member

I would love it if I could time stretch loops in Maschine... I'm still somewhat new to Maschine but it would be a nice feature. One I use a lot in Logic Pro 9.
  2. lethal_pizzle

lethal_pizzle NI Product Owner

3. adaptogen

adaptogen Forum Member

try it if you can

Maybe you should test first grain stretch within the Mashine..Don't say no...go for it....
  4. dchoi

dchoi Forum Member

Are you talking about stretching the length while maintaining the pitch for the sample. if so +1000000. I shouldnt have to resort to audacity to do basic functions such as this.
  5. zeoka

zeoka Forum Member

Maschine audio is WONDERFUL idea
    None say no....
    Money,will,time,ingenious programmers,quality of result........
    First improve maschine midi&vst
  6. _ceone

_ceone NI Product Owner

VST's was not the first purpose of maschine (I mean as a sample-based production center), time-stretch should has been there since the beginning.

VST's are a great addition I agree their support have to be improved too (and a lot!) but I'd prefer to see time-stretch implemented as soon as possible.
  7. zeoka

zeoka Forum Member

8. alien_brain

alien_brain Account Suspended

i think this should remain an offline process where you input the tempo and the number of 16th notes you wish the result to be stretched to, having already truncated the source recording. this would mean you would need to stay at one tempo but of course could make multiple versions for different tempos.
  9. sytrusze

sytrusze Forum Member

In my opinion, MASCHINE is complete....EXCEPT for time-stretching. This would make my life so much easier :)
  10. dilliot2k

dilliot2k NI Product Owner