1. The forum software has recently been updated. If you have comments or feedback, please let us know HERE! If you have arrived via a Google search, please use the forum search feature to locate specific information.

Best wishes,
    The NI Team

Traktor 1.2.7 & Hercules DJ Console MK2 set up?

Discussion in 'General DJ Discussion' started by hotmash, Sep 12, 2011.

1. hotmash

hotmash New Member

:S Hi all, I'm a newbie when it comes to Traktor. I have the following set up. Mac Book Pro, running OXS 10.6. (Snow Leopard). I am running Traktor 1.2.7 with a Hercules DJ Console MK2, which is running the latest driver 2.87.

I had it all working perfectly for internet radio, but for some reason it has stopped working. I have no mic sound running through Traktor, plus now the headphones have stopped working too.

I know it is probably something straight forward, but I do not know enough about the software to get it working again.

Can anyone please help me
  2. DJ Phatso

DJ Phatso Forum Member

3. hotmash

hotmash New Member

I will give that a try. Thank you DJ Phatso
  4. hotmash

hotmash New Member

No joy.I have tried as suggested, but no change. Not only can I not get the mic to work, but I have a weird thing happening with the headphones when I move the cross fader.

When the crossfader is over to the far left position. The Hercules control panel states that the headphones are on split. If I move the crossfader slightly to the right, it changes to the mix position on the control panel. If I move the fader to centre position, the control panel says deck B. I move it slightly to the right and it then say deck A. What the hell. I can also see the headphone lights in Traktor changing and too. Losing the will to live
  5. DJ Phatso

DJ Phatso Forum Member

6. Prokaz

Prokaz New Member

crossfader?

I was wondering if someone could help ne with my prob...

I am currently using a Hercules Rmx and new to traktor duo 2