1. Hi everyone,

We have just announced our latest version of the Komplete bundles.

Find out more about the bundles and the newly added instruments

Komplete 13 is available for pre-order now, and will become available for download on October 1, 2020.

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Dismiss Notice

Cant Get Sound

Discussion in 'Technical Issues' started by dj-jay.b, Oct 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dj-jay.b

dj-jay.b New Member

can somebody please help. im new to traktor scratch and i cant get any sound coming back threw my mixer/amp.. i have selected the audio device as audio 8 dj. i calibrate the decks but no sound.. when i select audio device as audio 8 dj i get no sound comin back threw my mixer/amp.. if i select my onboard soundcard i can play traktor scratch with my pc ok.. but i bought this so i could mix mp3's with my techniks instead of having cd's everyware and i cant get it to play.. if i flick the switch on my mixer from phono to line in it is making the high piched noise from the timecode vinyl and i can also play normal vinyl with it all still connected so im sure it is all set up ok..my audio light is green on the traktor scratch program..everything else works fine .. the decks work in the t.s program perfect.. start my left turntable it starts the left deck in the program i just cant get sound. please help

2. djquartz

djquartz NI Product Owner

Hi, Jay B

NOTE: I deleted your other post due to crossposting. We'll deal with the matter here.

According to your description you confirmed the phono signal is coming through your mixer and you can calibrate sucessfully.

First question...Did you double check the connections from the A8 line outs to your mixer line in's?

Check this as well.

Load a track in TS and play it with vinyl control or internal playback.

If TS is sending out any audio you should see the 1/2 or 3/4 output indicators lighting up on the A8.