1. We're currently conducting systematic tests with the release version of macOS 11 (Big Sur) in order to offer full compatibility of our products as soon as possible. You can find our latest compatibility status - here

Please note that although announced at the same time as macOS Big Sur, Apple Silicon processors are an independent release with separate compatibility concerns for NI products. Compatibility with macOS Big Sur will not yet ensure compatibility with Apple Silicon processors. At the moment, Native Instruments products are not supported on computers with Apple Silicon processors. Read more - here

Dismiss Notice

Combine Komplete with Korg Kronos, change MIDI channel

Discussion in 'KOMPLETE KONTROL SERIES' started by Hans van Stippent, Jan 19, 2019.

1. Hans van Stippent

Hans van Stippent New Member

Hello forum,

I'm new to the world of NI so please forgive my newbee question and possible double post.
    I tried searching the forum but did not find an answer to my question. Thanx in advance.

I would like to use the Komplete A61 without a computer but connect it via USB to my Korg Kronos.
    Then if I can change the MIDI out channel on the A61 to channel 2, the Kronos can accept input
    from this external keyboard. Allowing me to setup split points so in a live performance I can use
    the A61 as if the Kronos has an extra set of keys (so I think of it simply as doubling the number of keys on my Kronos, giving me more room / flexibility to use split points ranges).

Is this possible?
    Do I need to change the MIDI out channel on the A61 to channel 2 for this ?
    How can I do that?

Greetings Hans

• Like Like x 1
  2. Adil @ NI

Adil @ NI KOMPLETE TEAM NI Team

Hi Hans,

Welcome to the forums, and congratulations on your new A-Series keyboard! At present, it is not possible to change the MIDI channel of the keybed, but this will be made possible in the future via an update to Komplete Kontrol software.

Best,
    Adil

3. mykejb