1. Hi everyone,

Apple just released Logic Pro 10.5 for MacOS 10.15. We found out that Crush Pack, Mod Pack, Replika, and Replika XT will crash.

Our teams are currently working on a fix, and we hope to have this out to you as soon as we can!

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Dismiss Notice

How should I use Maschine with Kontrol

Discussion in 'MASCHINE Area' started by William Patrick, Feb 3, 2019.

1. William Patrick

William Patrick New Member

Hi Sorry to bother, I am new and I have a question for anyone who would know, how do I use Maschine MK3 with Kontrol MK2 61, is the program I am suppose to be using Maschine software or the Kontrol software, if both how do I bring my Kontrol made music into the Maschine software.

it seem that the Kontrol S61 intergrates with Maschine when I launch it, but not vice versa....

sorry a noob here who just wants to make a few beats for a couple of games I am going to be making.

P.S.
    https://blog.native-instruments.com/5-essential-tutorials-for-the-new-maschine-and-komplete-kontrol/
    "USING MASCHINE AND KOMPLETE KONTROL TOGETHER"

I seen the above video, I am wondering what the point of Kontrol software or should I just be using the maschine, any light on this would be helpful.

Thanks and kind regards

William

2. William Patrick

Ok well I finally managed to get it to work, apparently I need to set the Kontrol as a midi controller in maschine... that was very annoying, yet I am still not sure which way I should be using the midi controller setting, paid for 2 different tutorial and look on youtube and it always about mixing it with other daws not just maschine, at the moment I would be happy just to learn maschine and kontrol and stay in here, still not sure about the setting thought, should the midi be komplete kontrol - 1, komplete kontrol Ext - 1, or komplete kontrol daw.

3. Uwe303

Uwe303 NI Product Owner