1. Please do not install macOS 10.15 Catalina yet, as Native Instruments software and hardware products are not supported under macOS 10.15 yet. For more info, please go HERE!
    Dismiss Notice

Is creating this synth even possible in Reaktor 4?

Discussion in 'REAKTOR' started by Toxik99, Jul 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Toxik99

Toxik99 New Member

Greetings all,

I am VERY new to Reaktor, I am just curious, if want to create a serious synth modeled after a popular market synth, this is what I would like to put into it, but I have no idea if this is even possible, here are the specs.

- 32-voice polyphony with 16-part multitimbral capability
    - 4 oscillators per voice. 3 main plus one sub
    - Sawtooth, variable pulse, sine, triangle
    - FM [Frequency modulation] with or without external Input signals
    - 2 filters selectable as lowpass, highpass, bandpass or bandreject
    - 4 filter configurations (serial/ parallel) for up to 6 poles [36 dB]
    - 3 LFOs with 68 LFO shapes
    - Loop or Envelope LFO modes with midi clock sync
    - 2 ADSTR envelopes
    - 16 independent arpeggiators with numerous arpeggiator patterns and real time parameter access/modulation including swing & note length.
    - 98 simultaneous effects:
    - Reverb [w. pre-delay sync to MIDI-clock]
    - 3-Band EQ per program/part [low/hi shelf + parametric mid]
    - Phaser [6-stage stereo phaser with 24 filter-poles
    - Multiple independent distortion/saturation/Lo-fi FX per voice, including multiple distortion/shaper characteristics and variable gain.
    - Chorus/Flanger with rate sync to midi tempo
    - Simple or "Groove" Delay [preset polyrhythmic patterns]
    - Ring Modulator
    - Analog Boost for true vintage tonal characteristics
    - Internal master clock that drives all arpeggiators, LFOs and delay times; automatic sync to external midi clock
    - Advanced Modulation Matrix with 6 source and 9 destination slots.