1. Hi everyone,

Apple just released Logic Pro 10.5 for MacOS 10.15. We found out that Crush Pack, Mod Pack, Replika, and Replika XT will crash.

Our teams are currently working on a fix, and we hope to have this out to you as soon as we can!

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Dismiss Notice

Major Upgrade to add Functionality to Controller Mapping Settings

Discussion in 'Feature Suggestions' started by Jodi Curtis, Sep 7, 2016.

1. Jodi Curtis

Jodi Curtis New Member

Hi

I'm a software engineer and I read a much about the power of traktor's mapping capability, and complexity.

For a typical user it may be somewhat overwhelming in power, but coming from a software engineering background, NI seem to be massively limiting the potential for complex mappings, and while many may be happy, I think NI are doing a disservice to how excellent other parts of traktor are, and the controllers inbuilt flexibility if you get creative with the mappings

The main issues which limit the power of a controller.

1. Not enough global modifiers (this has been said before)

My current mapping for the Xone K1, to manage multiple layers of functionality, after the first layer of functionality has used M5,M6,M7 and M8 (1 through four) M1 (0 and 5-6)

2. Not enough conditions

Two has done everything so far, but just one more condition would enable massively increased overlaying of functionality, it would also be a requirement for my next feature. 4 of these would be ideal.

3. Store an internal state of the LED's, and then add the ability to check LED state within the conditions.