Newcomer is looking for suitable hardware for DJ equipment

Discussion in 'General DJ Forum' started by Cusy, Jan 15, 2021.

1. Cusy

Cusy New Member

Hi there,

I'm looking for suitable hardware to start as a hobby DJ.
    Unfortunately I have no experience with DJ hardware,
    I have already tested the Traktor software (demo) which I like very much! (Traktor Pro 3)

I have some questions about this that came up while searching for hardware.
    Since I only own CDs and digitally purchased music right now, I would need a mixer and CD or turntable.

I would like to start oldschool with vinyl, that's when I came across Timesync / Digital Vinyl!
    From several recommendations, I would now like to buy tractor hardware, but unfortunately I don't yet know what exactly I need.

I would like to start with 2 turntables and Timesync Vinyl,
    but I would like to expand it, i.e. maybe a switch to real vinyl and / or CD player.
    An extension from 2 to 3 turntables or 2 turntables and 2 CD players would be considered here.

I have not yet fully understood what is necessary with the Timesync and how I can / must do then connect it. :(

I found the Traktor Scratch A6 product, which I find actually very good,
    here is also included the purchase version of the Traktor Pro 3. :)
    Since I have neither a mixer or a turntable / CD player,
    I am not sure whether this is the right choice, especially because it only supports 2 devices CD or turntable. :(

While searching, I came across the following products:
    Tractor control Z2 (only Mixer)

Tractor control S4 (Mixer with Jogwheels) ->How can i play music without Traktor Software? Only with external turntable oder CD?
    Or can Music conneted with usb-stick or input an CD into the Panel,...

And tractor control S8.(only Mixer with more IN and Outputs)

I think the other products are not for me because I might want to be able to can play also without any software products at the time.
    (real vinyl or CDs)