1. Hi everyone,

    Apple just released Logic Pro 10.5 for MacOS 10.15. We found out that Crush Pack, Mod Pack, Replika, and Replika XT will crash.

    Our teams are currently working on a fix, and we hope to have this out to you as soon as we can!

    Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

    Dismiss Notice

Transfer Traktor to a new computer without analysing all tracks again?

Discussion in 'TRAKTOR PRO / TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO' started by tobby digg, Nov 17, 2019.

  1. tobby digg

    tobby digg NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    11
    Hi,
    I transfered Traktor Pro 3.2.1 to a new computer.
    Worked well but now Traktor analyse all Tracks again when I put them
    first time into the deck.
    Is there a way to transfer to another computer without analysing again??
    My Tracks are analysed & synced and new analysing destroys a lot of well synced
    Tracks, so that means a lot of work again.. Please help...
     
  2. tobby digg

    tobby digg NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    11
    Solved!
    Remove Folder "Stripes" and Folder "Transients" from your old to your new computer.
    Find on your computer -> "documents" -> "Native Instruments" -> Traktor 3... ->
     
  3. s3kn0tr0n1c

    s3kn0tr0n1c NI Product Owner

    Messages:
    82
    Is the analyze data not stored in mp3 tag?

    Thats the way serato did it and it was no problem taking my tracks to a gig/freinds etc on a HDD. My crates and tracks would all be ready.
     
  4. mjuric

    mjuric New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Just ran into the same issue with Traktor 3.2.1 by following Native's official guidelines for T2:

    https://support.native-instruments....sts-and-Settings-from-One-Computer-to-Another

    It's probably fixed by copying the stripes from the old to the new, but I instead opted to copy my entire Traktor 3.2.1 folder from Native Instruments on the old Machine to the new, and I did the same for the content folder. It did initially complain that my root paths weren't the same on the new computer, because I hadn't changed the default name of the new hard drive to match my old HD. This was quickly fixed, although you can also opt to relocate it, but this migration seemed to work in my case, and I found it much easier.