1. Hi everyone,

This forum is now closed for posting! If you require technical support from NI or have a questions about activating your product, please head over to our new Support Community!

NATIVE INSTRUMENT SUPPORT COMMUNITY

The Support Community is the new location where you can expect to receive assistance and feedback on technical support, sales or installation issues from our Support Agents and other users.

Please also note, questions about the status of an order should always be directly sent to our Order Support team HERE.

Best wishes, 
    The NI Team

Where is the big fat "Register product" button?

Discussion in 'Product Installation and Activation (Archive)' started by Scoox, Apr 9, 2016.

1. Scoox

Scoox NI Product Owner

A friend and fellow DJ bought TRAKTOR SCRATCH A6 and, as I work in IT, I offered to help her set it up. I own several other audio production products (DAW, VST plugins, etc) and I've never had any trouble registering stuff in general, yet we spent a total of 5 hours to get this thing running! It was definitely worth it and my friend is very pleased with the product, but we felt the registration process was not straightforward enough. Here are the details and my suggestions. Thank you.

The first thing to point out is that my friend already owned Traktor S4 mk2 and Traktor Pro 2 so she had an account and the products were registered. Based on my experience with other products, I directly went to the NI website and logged into her account, then went to the logical page: My Account > My Products and Serials. There we could see the previously registered products, but we couldn't find a big fat "Register new product" button! We searched high and low, clicked every possible link, menu and button on the NI website and could not figure out how to register our new product.