• A collection of core elements from multisampled orchestral woodwinds engine VENTO
  • Inspiring traditional and hybrid woodwinds for contemporary scoring
  • 36 loops, 25 hybrid presets, 6 articulations, and over 2230 samples


A condensed version of the full engine, VENTO Essentials provides your own 12-piece woodwind orchestra of flutes, clarinets, piccolos, bassoons and more, with a range of articulations including Sustains, Staccatos, Crescendos, Subtle Pulses, Random Vibratos and Cluster Crescendos. Three unique engines give you full creative control over your ensembles, so you have all you need to create high-energy cues, moments of tension and everything in between.

About Heavyocity

Heavyocity Media is a New York-based developer of award-winning virtual instruments and effects for computer-based music production, composition, and sound design. Heavyocity’s critically-acclaimed products push the boundaries of creativity, providing new and unique tools for professional composers and producers.


Product type: KONTAKT instruments
For use with: Free KONTAKT PLAYER or KONTAKT version 6 and higher.
Download size: 2.43 GB total size
System requirements: Free KONTAKT PLAYER or KONTAKT version 6 and higher.
Please also see the KONTAKT PLAYER system requirements and the KONTAKT PLAYER FAQ.
You can install this instrument with Native Access – just as you would with any Native Instruments product.

How NKS can help you

NKS (Native Kontrol Standard) brings all your software instruments, effects, loops, and samples, into one intuitive workflow – whether they’re NI products, or those from other leading developers. It gives you streamlined browsing, consistent tagging, instant sound previews, pre-mapped parameters, Smart Play features, and more. NKS also connects all your favorite tools to our keyboards and software, Maschine, and third-party controllers.

Discover NKS


A 12-piece woodwind orchestra of flutes, oboes, clarinets and more.